top of page
Search
Writer's pictureDeven Shah

Ted ★★★☆​☆

May 24th, 2023

Common Sense Media Age: 17+ Language 5/5 Sex 4/5 Drinking/Drugs 4/5

My Age Recommendation: 16+ (Due to pervasive strong language throughout, frequent drug usage throughout, strong sexual dialogue, and brief nudity)


I've created my summer movie watch-list and I will be going down the list throughout this summer, starting with the Ted movies. I heard about these movies when they first came out and I thought it was funny, so I decided to give it a shot. The story follows John Bennett as a child when he is given teddy bear for Christmas and he wishes for the bear to become alive and talk, and the next day it does! Fast forward twenty years later, John Bennett is now 35 and him and the bear enjoy watching cartoons, drinking beer, and smoking weed in John's girlfriend's apartment. John's girlfriend likes him a lot, but wishes he would grow up and force Ted to move out so that their relationship can continue. Unfortunately, John makes too many mistakes with Ted to the point where she leaves him, and it is up to Ted to help John get back with his girlfriend, even if it means moving out. During this commotion, a 'super-fan' seems to be following Ted everywhere, and this fan seems to want more than just a picture with the talking bear. Can Ted save John's relationship and manage the mystery super-fan? Let me say, this movie was not as bad as I thought it would be. Most comedies I've seen recently have had horrible story lines and even worse characters, but this movie is different. The story was actually enjoyable, and the execution was okay with some slow parts in the middle. The character development though was great and I liked the dynamic between Ted and John and how real it felt throughout the movie. This has to be one of the funniest movies I've seen so far, because I was rolling around on the floor and I even paused some parts because I couldn't focus since I was laughing too much. Overall, this is a great comedy movie for everyone and it will make you laugh from the beginning to the credits!



1 view0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Commentaires


bottom of page