top of page
Search
Writer's pictureDeven Shah

Annabelle: Creation ★★★☆☆

June 20th, 2022

Common Sense Media Age: 16+ Violence 5/5

My Age Recommendation: 15+ (Due to some bloody violence, frequent disturbing imagery, and frequent jump scares).


I decided, now that I am done with all the Purge movies, that I should finish the Conjuring movies since I was interested in them a little while ago but never finished. So here we are with the second movie in the Annabelle trilogy. This movie takes place almost 20 years before the events of the first Annabelle movie. The story is about the Mullins family who lost their daughter named Annabelle during a car accident years ago. Years later, a group of orphans are invited to stay in the Mullins' big house as an orphanage, and the kids are excited. One day, one of the kids named Janice wanders into Annabelle's room and finds the doll. Instantly supernatural things occur, and with no one believing her that the doll is trying to kill her, she has to take matters into her own hands. Will Janice survive Annabelle's wrath? Let me say, this was a great movie. The story was good with great character development (especially for Janice), and the scares were much more frequent and creative. The movie, while having way more jump scares than the first one, didn't shy away from a horrifying story and even scarier imagery. My only concern is how rushed the ending was, and I feel like it could have been dragged out a little longer so the ending shock had a greater effect. Overall, this is a great Conjuring Universe movie and I cannot wait to watch the next one (The Nun)!


0 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page