top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureDeven Shah

Black ⧗ Widow ★★★★★

July 11th, 2021

Common Sense Media Age: 12+ Violence 4/5 Language 2/5

My Age Recommendation: 13+ (Due to strong violence, some language, some suggestive dialogue, and intense/scary scenes).


I got the COVID vaccine when it was first approved for ages 12-16. I am now fully vaccinated, and the first thing I wanted to do was to go to a movie theater and see a movie. I immediately wanted to watch Black Widow. My family surprised me by renting a theater to watch Black Widow with just us. Let me say, this was an amazing movie that is definitely worth the 2 year release wait! This movie tells the story of Natasha Romanoff, aka Black Widow, after the events of Captain America Civil War. Since she is taking a break from the Avengers after the events of that movie, she learns from her sister that the Red Room (a dangerous organization which kidnaps children and brainwash them into becoming fighters and soldiers) is still operating. As Black Widow claims she destroyed it a long time ago, the evidence proves that they are still operating in secret. She now must gather her family to take down a deadly organization and set the soldiers free. Will she stop the Red Room? Let me just say, this has to be one of the greatest Marvel movies ever! The story is great, there is great character development, and the movie was funny and emotional when it needed to be (which as I state many times is a rare thing that sucessfuly happens in movies). Overall, this is a great movie for any fan, and prepare to be wowed by one of Marvel's best films.

0 views0 comments

Σχόλια


bottom of page