top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureDeven Shah

Borat! Cultural Learnings of America for Make Benefit Glorious Nation of Kazakhstan ★★★★☆

I started going down the list of classic movies I need to watch and I realized I have never seen Borat before. I didn't know the premise of the film or what it was about, but I think it added to the humor since I went in blind! The story follows a reporter named Borat who is from Kazakhstan and is sent to America to learn about the country. His job is to document how Americans live and behave and to bring said information back to Kazakhstan. This entire movie from the first line to the end credits song was one of the funniest movies ever! I was laughing from start to finish while picking up on the satirical tone of the entire thing. I loved how original and wild the concept of the movie was, and the characters were hilarious the entire way through! Certain scenes had me dying of laughter due to how outrageous it was, and I don't think I've seen anything wilder than the naked wrestling sequence in my life (which made me remind myself many times that this is satire and not serious). I particularly liked Sacha Baron Cohen's approach to the character and thought he played it very well, and I will for sure look into his other films including the sequel to Borat and The Dictator since I think the characters and film-style are similar to this one. Overall, I highly recommend this film to anyone who wants to watch one of the funniest movies ever, and prepare to laugh from start to finish.





2 views0 comments

Comentarios


bottom of page