top of page
Search
Writer's pictureDeven Shah

Chopsticks ★★★★☆

June 16th, 2019

Common Sense Media age: 15+ Violence 2/5 Language 3/5

Drinking, Drugs, and Smoking 2/5

My age recommendation: 14+ (Due to violence, mature themes, and language).


​While I was in India, I kept getting ads for the movie, Chopsticks. All Indian critics were saying it was a good movie, so with my Netflix subscription, I watched it. I wasn't expecting this movie to be as good as it was, especially since I don't usually watch Indian movies, but I am glad I watched this one. Chopsticks is about a girl who is smart and bright, but very insecure. After someone steals her new Hyundai, she gets the help of a con artist to help get her car back. When the two realize that her car is with a gang leader, they have to use all of their smarts and skills to try and get this car back. As I said, this was a really great movie. The plot was good, the actors were great, and they didn't overwhelm the movie with a lot of action or comedy. They instead perfectly spread out the amount of comedy and adventure throughout the movie. The one flaw I found was that the story-line went a little fast at the beginning and a little slow in the end. Overall, this was an excellent movie with one exceptional flaw.



0 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page