top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureDeven Shah

​Deadpool ★★★★★

February 12th, 2021

Common Sense Media Age: 17+ Violence 5/5 Language 5/5 Sex 4/5

My Age Recommendation: 17+ (Due to gory and bloody violence, pervasive strong language, graphic nudity, and sex scenes).


I have always wanted to watch this movie ever since it came out. Since I was 9 years old when this came out, and knowing that this is an R rated movie, I was told I could not watch it, which made me sad. But 5 years later, I have finally watched it, and it was worth the wait! Deadpool is about Wade Wilson, a mercenary, who's life is changed completely when a man named Ajax captures him and tortures him, provoking powers that transform him into Deadpool. Deadpool has regenerating powers and a nice sense of humor, which he uses both of to get Colossus and Negasonic Teenage Warhead (also mutants like he is) to track down Ajax and kill the man who nearly ended Deadpool's life. Let me say, this was a hilarious action movie. I loved the choreography during the action scenes (they were similar to John Wick), and I loved the humor that Deadpool says frequently. I was laughing non-stop throughout this whole movie. I also like how the plot isn't your average superhero movie, and I like the execution of this plot. I do love the character development, which was largely due to frequent flashbacks, and I love the quippy dialogue. I was amazed how well the comedy balanced out the brutal violence, since most movies suck at doing this. Overall, this is an amazing movie for all fans of a good laugh.

0 views0 comments

Comentarios


bottom of page