top of page
Search
Writer's pictureDeven Shah

Detective Pikachu ★★★★☆

May 12, 2019

Common Sense Media age: 8+ Violence 3/5 Sexy stuff 2/5

Language 2/5

​My age recommendation: 9+ (Due to violence and scariness)


When I first heard that they're making another pokemon movie, and this time it's going to be non-animated, I thought this movie was going to suck. Then when I got a chance to watch it, it was a good movie. The plot is that a detective named Harry got into a car crash and supposedly died. As Harry's son Tim found Harry's pokemon (Pikachu), Pikachu tells Tim that Harry is still alive. As they try to find him, they find themselves discovering things about the company Harry worked for, and this shocks them both. As they find their father, the people who made the car crash find Tim, and the only way to escape is with a little help from their Pokemon friends. With Tim and Pikachu, will they escape from evil and find their father? This movie is great for people of all ages. I watched this movie with my cousins and loved it. You don't even have to know Pokemon to watch this movie. I loved it, and this movie (unlike the other Pokemon movies) had a plot to it, and the plot was used and developed throughout the whole movie. This is a great Family- Friendly movie for anybody.



0 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page