top of page
Search
Writer's pictureDeven Shah

Enola Holmes ★★★★★

September 26th, 2020

Common Sense Media Age: 12+ Violence 3/5

My Age Recommendation: 11+ (Due to violence and some blood)


As a huge Sherlock Holmes fan, I was amazed when I saw this movie was coming out on Netflix. I love Millie Bobby Brown (Enola Holmes) as an actor, and I was expecting a lot from this movie. Normally, when I expect something from a movie, I do not get it. This is one of the only movies where my initial expectations of a movie has been met after the movie. The story is Enola Holmes, the sister of Sherlock and Mycroft Holmes, as she wakes up on her 16th birthday to find her mother missing. The brothers are quickly called to investigate, and Enola is forced to be under Mycrofts care. Mycroft wants Enola to be like the normal girl in this time and for her to be married. Enola wants to pursue the life her mother has taught her, which is being adventurous and not being typical. As Enola outwits her brothers and escapes, she finds her mother could be up to something very dangerous, and Enola starts to question herself and her mother! Let me say, this was an amazing movie for the younger audiences. The plot was good, and the execution was amazing. The story never droned on and never felt boring at times, and the action was evenly distributed throughout the movie! Overall, this is an amazing movie for everyone, and I highly recommend it!

1 view0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page