top of page
Search
Writer's pictureDeven Shah

Frozen II ★★★☆☆

November 24th, 2019

Common Sense Media Age: 6+ Violence 3/5

My age recommendation: 4+ (Due to some violence and scariness).


I went with my little cousin to see this movie, and she has been looking forward to this. I have been looking forward to see if Disney can top the success of the first one. This is the story of Elsa and Anna who are now settled back into Arendelle. As Elsa starts to hear a voice, she has no choice but to follow it. When Anna, Kristoff, and Olaf find out, they join with her, and they venture out and away from Arendelle. The voice leads them to the Enchanted Forest, which has been covered by a protective mist so no one can leave. Things change when secrets are discovered, mysteries about Elsa's powers are solved, and secrets about their parents are found too! The real question is this: was this movie better than the first? My answer is, absolutely not. This movie had a good plot, and some scenes were amazing, but it is nothing compared to the first movie. The plot was great, and it was never slow. The characters were developed perfectly, and some goes for the new characters introduced. My main issue was the songs. I mean, they were OK I guess, but no song from this movie will ever top Let It Go. It's safe to say you won't be hearing little girls sing some of these new songs in the hallways. Overall, this is an OK movie for Frozen fans, but it won't top the first one.




0 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page