top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureDeven Shah

Halloween Kills ★★☆☆☆

October 31st, 2021

Common Sense Media Age: 17+ Violence 5/5 Language 4/5

My Age Recommendation: 17+ (Due to extremely gory violence including bloody images and disturbing mutilations, and for strong language).


Before you say anything, I know I haven't been writing reviews lately. I have been busy with school and I finally have time to write my reviews! So within the next week, prepare to see a lot of reviews. Now time for this one. I am getting back into horror movies as I was last year, and when I heard they are making a new Halloween movie, I was dying to watch it. Unfortunately, this one is easily the worst one out of the three I have seen so far. The story takes place right where we left off in the Halloween (2018) film, with Laurie who burned her house to the ground with Michael Myers supposedly trapped inside, ending the killer once and for all. Or so she thought. When she arrives at the hospital to get her wounds treated, her daughter tells her that Michael is still alive and is still killing people in the town. Laurie's granddaughter and her boyfriend join a team of people from the town to catch Michael and kill him, but as Michael starts picking them off one by one, it's only a matter of time before he comes to the hospital and finishes the job by killing Laurie after 40 years. Will this be the end for Laurie and her family, or will Michael finally die after 40 years? Let me say, this was a terrible movie. The film had a progressive plot in the beginning, but halfway through just started to make no sense. Usually there are reasons why Michael kills certain people, but the movie just cuts to scenes of him randomly killing people in a brutal fashion. This made it clear to me that the movie wanted to focus more on the violence and extreme gore, which I am a huge fan for, but unfortunately this was at the expense of a good plot. The new characters were poorly developed with bad backstories and flashbacks, and the ending was supposed to be a cliffhanger, but in my opinion it felt like they stopped the movie at a random time. There were many times where the movie could have ended and I would have been satisfied or even on edge, but it kept going to the point where it wasn't good. If this movie was being rated on gore, guts, head smashes, and brutal mutilations, this is a 5 star movie. But plot wise, which is how I am reviewing this movie, it is a poor movie that could have been better. Overall, this is a good violent and gory film, just don't expect a good story or ending!

0 views0 comments

Comentarios


bottom of page