top of page
Search
Writer's pictureDeven Shah

Hamilton ★★★★★

July 16th, 2020

Common Sense Media Age: 11+ Violence 3/5 Sex 3/5 Language 3/5

My Age Recommendation: 13+ (Due to mature themes, violent descriptions, strong language, and sexual content including sexual references and dialogue).


One day on TV, I saw a trailer for this movie. When the end of the trailer revealed that this movie is Hamilton, I was shocked! Hamilton is a broadway musical where all the songs are either in a rap, RnB, or as a Jazz piece. Hamilton tickets sell out within minutes of them being for sale, and the fact that everyone now has the chance to watch it made me realize I have to see it. We made this movie into a family movie night, and I am glad I watched it! Hamilton is the story of one of America's founding fathers: Alexander Hamilton. The play follows Alexanders life as he works his way from the poor immigrant he was to one of the people who fought for the freedom of our country, and one of the people who wrote the constitution. Alexander always goes after what he wants, and he won't stop until he gets it! Let me say, this is a beautiful masterpiece. The story is amazing and it keeps you intrigued for the whole time. The songs are incredible, and they are powerful and moving. As I have said before, rarely any movie makes me feel what the characters in the film are feeling. This movie is not like that at all. All the songs, scenes, and characters make me feel what they are feeling. Overall, this is an amazing classic that everyone should watch.

1 view0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page