top of page
Search
Writer's pictureDeven Shah

Happy Death Day ★★★★☆

June 28th, 2019

Common Sense Media age: 13+ Violence 3/5 Sex 3/5

Language 3/5 Drinking 2/5

My age recommendation: 14+ (Due to violence, language, and sexual content including sex related dialogue and brief partial nudity).


​I got ads on my phone for a movie called Happy Death Day 2U. When I looked up this movie to see what it's about, I saw that this movie is a sequel to a movie called Happy Death Day. I decided to give this movie a shot. I was glad I did. The story takes place when a college student named Tree wakes up on her birthday in her friend's dorm room, and can't remember a thing. As she continues through the day, she keeps thinking that something is wrong. At night, she finds a mysterious tunnel, which then the killer appears. When the killer killed Tree, she woke up again in her friend's dorm room, and the day repeated itself. This time Tree didn't go to the tunnel, but the killer followed her into a surprise party and kills Tree. On one of the days she's alive, she collapses and goes to the hospital. When doctors did X'rays, all the deaths she has had in previous days are still in her body. This means that even though Tree keeps waking up to the same day again, her body still has the injuries from the previous days, making her days limited. As the days keep repeating itself, Tree realizes the only way to stop this time loop is by figuring out who the killer is. Will she do this, or will her killer keep killing her until her body has had enough. Let me start out by saying this movie isn't as scary as other slasher movies. There are 2 jump scares, but that's it. The movie had a great story, the actors were great, the effects were amazing. The only problem I had was the plot. The plot was easy to understand, but towards the end it got confusing, and I ended up rewinding the movie to certain parts to understand it. The very last few minutes were confusing, especially at the part where the killer is revealed. Overall, this is an amazing movie anyone (it's not scary) with a few complex parts of the plot.



0 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page