top of page
Search
Writer's pictureDeven Shah

Haywire ★★★★☆

May 3rd, 2020

Common Sense Media Age: 16+ Violence 4/5 Language 3/5 Sex 2/5

My Age Recommendation: 14+ (Due to violence and mature themes.)


I was sent a list of 'hidden gem' movies (underrated movies) that are on Netflix, and this was one of the top rated ones on the list, so I decided to watch it, and I'm glad I did. This movie is the story of Mallory Kane who is a highly skilled operative for a government security contractor. After a job in Barcelona where she helped a hostage escape, she is left to die and betrayed by her own organization. After her escape, she uses her black ops training to figure out the meaning behind the double cross, and she realizes that some people aren't as trustworthy as you might think! Let me say, this was a surprisingly good movie. The plot was good, the execution was good, and the characters were developed. My only issue is the plot was a little rushed this whole movie. This is a short movie (only one hour and 33 minutes), and this story could have stretched out longer to make a more developed plot and a little more evened characters too. I feel like the story had more development that had to be done to it, but other than that I enjoyed this 'hidden gem'. Overall, this is an amazing movie with one flaw in the plot.



1 view0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page