top of page
Search
Writer's pictureDeven Shah

Hubie Halloween ★★★★☆

October 9th, 2020

Common Sense Media Age: 13+ Violence 3/5 Language 3/5 Sex 3/5 Drinking/Drugs 3/5

My Age Recommendation: 13+ (For some violence and scary scenes, sexual content including dialogue, some language, and brief under-age drinking).


I heard of this movie by many people. Some said it was a waste of time and not one of Adam Sandler's best. I disagree. This movie is the story of Hubie, a bullied man who gets scared easily and is Salem's unofficial Halloween safety officer. After suspecting that his neighbor is a werewolf, he goes around town trying to protect people. As people do not listen to him, they start to disappear! The only one who believes him is himself, so he has to save everyone as the Halloween Safety Officer! Let me say, this is a good movie! There was comedy (lots of it), some scary scenes, and heartwarming moments! This movie made me laugh at times, and it also made me jump at times! The plot is great, the execution was amazing, and the characters were great. My only issue was with the ending. The ending was kind of a letdown since the movie seemed like it built it up for a long time and it ended in a kind-of dumb way. But other than that, this is an amazing movie for all fans who want a good laugh!

0 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comentários


bottom of page