top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureDeven Shah

Jigsaw ★★★★☆

February 6th, 2021

Common Sense Media Age: 18+ Violence 5/5 Language 4/5 Sex 2/5

(WARNING: I WATCHED THE NC-17 DIRECTOR'S CUT, WATCH AT YOUR OWN RISK!)

My Age Recommendation: 17+ (Due to extremely gory torture sequences and pervasive strong language).


Over a decade later, they made a new Saw movie! I did not know they made this movie until I looked up a few weeks ago to see if I watched all of the movies, and when I saw (get it) a 2017 movie in this series, I was intrigued and knew I needed to finish this series once and for all. I mean they are making another Saw movie in 2021 called Spiral with Chris Rock and Samuel L. Jackson, but that is besides the point :). Jigsaw takes place a decade after John Kramer's death. When a dead person is analysed from a crime scene, John Kramer's blood is found on him. Later on, a group of people go missing, and they realize that they are now in a Saw trap. These people must confess to what sins they have done and play by the rules to survive and escape this torture trap! All seems well, but when two cops are suspected for being the ones to place these people in the traps, they must find where the games are being held to save not only themselves, but the others who are playing this deadly game. Of course this is a Saw movie, so there is a twist, but this twist is unlike any other Saw twist I ever witnessed! Will the police team find where these games are being held and save them from this torture, or will they leave the citizens to die and let Jigsaw get away with it? Let me say, this movie was a little confusing, but the plot made up for it. The plot was decent, and the execution made it much better. The plot execution was great, and the movie was not rushed unlike many of the previous Saw movies. The characters were developed perfectly, and the twist was actually a twist unlike some of the other movies! The characters were belieavle thanks to the great actors, and the incorporation of (SPOLIER ALERT) older characters from previous movies made an enjoyable movie for this Saw fan! Overall, this is a great Saw movie for the fans of Jigsaw, and I cannot wait to watch and review the new sequel coming later this year!

0 views0 comments

Комментарии


bottom of page