top of page
Search
Writer's pictureDeven Shah

Jojo Rabbit ★★★★☆

May 1st, 2020

Common Sense Media Age: 13+ Violence 3/5 Language 3/5 Sex 2/5 Drinking/Smoking 3/5

My Age Recommendation: 13+ (Due to violence, language, suggestive content, and mature themes).


I heard of this movie when it won an Academy Award for best adapted screenplay. I also saw this got good reviews, and I decided to watch it, and I am glad I did. This movie tells the story of Jojo, a ten year old boy in the Hitler youth and wants to be a Nazi more than anything else. With only his mother left in his family after his father was stationed in Italy for WW2, Jojo must overcome his cowardly ways if he wants to become a Nazi. All of this plans go south after he discovers his mom has been hiding a Jewish girl in their house. Jojo now interacts with the Jewish girl, and learns that some rules are meant to be broken! This comedy/drama will make you laugh and sad all in one! Let me say, this was an amazing movie. The plot was good, the execution was good, and the comedy was spread out evenly. Even the characters felt developed as the story continued. The plot was not rushed neither was it slow. My only issue is that sometimes the sad parts of the movie were not brought up by comedy, instead the dark times lingered in the movie, which can make some audience members uncomfortable! Overall, this is an amazing movie with only one flaw.



0 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comentários


bottom of page