top of page
Search
Writer's pictureDeven Shah

Kingsman: The Golden Circle ★★★☆☆

December 7th, 2019

Common Sense Media Age: 16+ Violence 5/5 Language 4/5

Sex 3/5

My age recommendation: 15+ (due to strong bloody violence throughout, pervasive strong language, and sexual content including sex related dialogue and brief nudity).


After seeing the first Kingsman Movie, I was left speechless. I wanted to know more about the characters and how things were going to be in the future. So when I saw an ad for a 3rd Kingsman movie, I didn't even know there was a 2nd! When I found this Kingsman movie, I knew I had to watch it! This movie tells the story of Kingsman being destroyed. That's right, Kingsman HQ got destroyed by a psychotic criminal named Poppy who has a plan to take over the world. Poppy has a drug business where her drugs are found in other drugs, and anyone who consumes these drugs will die within 24 hours. Now Kingsman has to get the antidote before it's too late. Will they get the antidote? Now, this movie wasn't nearly as good as the first one, but this one had some good moments. This movie had a lot more comedy than the first, and I like that. The problems were with the plot. The plot of this one was a little rushed. Everything seemed to be happening so fast that some things could not have been explained. For instance, in the beginning when Kinsgman HQ was blown up, Poppy never explained why she did this. And she didn't explain why she blew up Eggsy's house either. Overall, this is an ok movie for fans of the first one with a few plot flaws.



0 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page