top of page
Search
Writer's pictureDeven Shah

Love, Simon ★★★★★

January 24th, 2020

Common Sense Media Age: 13+ Violence 2/5 Sex 3/5 Drinking/Drugs 3/5

My Age Recommendation: 13+ (due to mature themes, sexual content including sex related dialogue and jokes, drinking, and drugs).


I first heard about the movie when I read the book called Simon vs. the Homo-sapiens Agenda. When I finished the book, the back cover said there was a movie that came out a couple years ago. I was very excited and watched it immediately. Love, Simon is a comedy/romance story about an ordinary boy named Simon who has a secret he hasn't told anyone, and that is that he is gay. On the school gossip website known as Craigs Secrets, an anonymous teen said he wants to get to know someone who is gay. As Simon and this anonymous person keep it touch secretly via email, things turn upside down when a student finds out and blackmails Simon into getting him a date with a hot person Simon is friends with. When stuff starts to go downhill with the blackmailer, Simon decides he has to do what is right. Will Simon ever find out who he secret admirer is? Let me say, this is one of the best movies I've ever seen. It is sad at times but the humor helps with it. The story perfect, and the way it was executed into the characters background stories was amazing. The characters were fully developed, and it left me with no questions whatsoever. Overall, this is an amazing movie for any comedy fan.



2 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Kommentare


bottom of page