top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureDeven Shah

Mad Max: Fury Road ★★★★★

When I heard Furiosa was coming out, I realized I hadn't seen Fury Road before, and upon watching it I instantly understood the hype for this movie. The story itself is small and isn't the main focus, which usually is a problem, but the cinematography and visuals make for an amazing movie. The story is about years after the collapse of civilization in which a leader enslaves people and turns them into an army for the Citadel. One day the warrior Furiosa escapes with the wives of the leader, and teams up with a rogue named Max to find 'The Green Place", a place that is supposed to be heaven on Earth. I will say, this is one of the best movies I have ever seen, and I understand the hype for it. The beginning action sequence that goes into the sand storm was insane and the cinematography paired with the colorful visuals of the sandstorm were amazing to look at. The scene on the war rig as Furiosa and Max fight off the army was easily one of my favorite action scenes of all time, and the VFX work was great for the 'blue' scenes at night too. It's really hard to describe the main things about this movie that make it a classic, but after watching it for yourself it will definitely make sense. Overall, this was an amazing film that I highly recommend to everyone, and I know the prequel will be amazing too!


4 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • LinkedIn

©2022 by Deven's Movie Reviews. Proudly created with Wix.com

bottom of page