top of page
Search
Writer's pictureDeven Shah

Parasite ★★★★★

Common Sense Media Age: 16+ Violence 4/5 Language 4/5

Sex 3/5 Drinking/Drugs 3/5

My Age Recommendation: 16+ (Due to strong gory and disturbing violence, brief graphic imagery, strong language throughout, a brief sex scene, and heavy drinking).


After watching Annabelle Creation I decided to take a break from the horror movies and watch a modern classic. When this movie first came out I was dying to see it, but of course I was way to young. Now that I am older, I was so excited to watch this movie and see what all the hype was about, and I am glad I did! This movie follows two families, the Kim family and the Park family. The Kim family is extremely poor and lives in a crappy basement-apartment. One day, the son of the Kim family Ki-woo has the chance to tutor Da-hye, the daughter of the insanely rich Park family. Ki-woo then scores a job for the daughter of the Kim family, Ki-jung, as an 'art therapist' for the son of the Parks. More plotting and scheming ends up with with family maid and driver fired, and the mother and father in the Kim family now have jobs. Everything seems to be going well for the Kim family as they are making a lot of money off this family. That is until a dark secret is revealed, and things go sideways really quickly! Can the Kim family keep their plans in motion? Let me say, this is one of the best movies I have ever seen. The story was riveting and extremely entertaining, and the characters were developed perfectly. Due to the character development, the twists in the movie were much more impactful and jaw-dropping. The last 30 minutes of the movie was extremely intense and made the movie the 5 star rating that it is. The acting was freakishly good, and it really helped to land the intense and sometimes disturbing scenes with the audience. As I say on this website, sometimes the characters are so well developed that I feel the emotions of them, and this is one of those movies! Overall, this is a cinematic masterpiece with amazing acting and great characters.

0 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page