top of page
Search
Writer's pictureDeven Shah

Phineas and Ferb the Movie: Candace Against the Universe: ★★☆☆☆

September 6th, 2020

Common Sense Media Age: 5+ Violence 2/5

My Age Recommendation: 5+


I am a huge Phineas and Ferb fan, and I heard about this movie on Disney+ and I was excited. This was a little disappointing in some ways, but it was awesome in others. Candace Against the Universe is about Candace when she accidentally steps into a rocket ship thinking it is one of her brothers' inventions. When she arrives on the planet that the spaceship was taking her to, she is told she is the chosen one, and she is needed in this planet. Candace likes this since she feels she is not getting the attention she deserves since her brothers are around. When Phineas and Ferb realize she is missing, they go to space along with some friends to rescue her and talk her out of staying with the aliens! Let me say, this movie was a little disappointing. The plot was okay, but it was very rushed in the beginning. Phineas and Ferb is supposed to have random items being built, but I feel like this movie got away from that a little bit. I did like the funny moments and the good message about family and how you are always welcome. Overall, this is an okay movie for fans, but don't expect it to be all that!

0 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

تعليقات


bottom of page