top of page
Search
Writer's pictureDeven Shah

Ted 2 ★★☆☆​☆

May 28th, 2023

Common Sense Media Age: 17+ Language 5/5 Sex 4/5

Drinking/Drugs 4/5

My Age Recommendation: 16+ (Due to pervasive strong language throughout, strong sexual dialogue, brief nudity, and frequent drug usage throughout).


After watching Ted, I was hoping that Ted 2 would be just as funny as the first one, unfortunately I was wrong. The story follows six months after the events of the first movie, and now John and Lori are divorced. Ted and Tammy-Lynn are now married, but they are experiencing a rough patch in their relationship. Ted is trying to get John to get out there and meet new people, but he is still hung up on Lori. All of their problems are put on hold when Ted and Tammy-Lynn try to adopt a child, alerting the government authorities to investigate Ted's legality and determine that Ted is legally considered property, not a human being, and therefore he isn't granted basic human rights. Ted's marriage with Tammy-Lynn is annulled, and this prompts him to hire a lawyer to sue the government and hopefully get his rights back. Will Ted win, or will he be legally declared property? Let me say, this movie was disappointing. The story was all over the place, and there wasn't a common problem in the story. It started out being that Ted is not a person, but then villains from the previous movie suddenly appear, and then the movie seems to be focused on that, which I did not like at all. The character development was fine, but the story was not as I mentioned before. I also did not like how some parts of the movie felt slow and boring to me, which I did not expect to happen considering I was watching a comedy movie. The only thing that saved this movie was the comedy. Almost every sentence spoken by Ted and John were hilarious, and while this movie was not as funny as the first, it was still funny and I was still laughing from the beginning to the end. Overall, this is a funny movie but with a horrible story and very slow points.



0 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page