top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureDeven Shah

The Batman ★★★☆☆

March 6th, 2022

Common Sense Media Age: 14+ Violence 4/5 Language 3/5

Drinking/Drugs 3/5

My Age Recommendation: 14+ (Due to disturbing imagery, violence, language, and mature themes).


My brother has been talking about this movie ever since it was in the pre-production stage. All we have been hearing about in my household is the newest Batman trailer or the newest leak from other countries that have already released the movie. I mean they seriously casted Robert Pattinson as Batman! Needless to say I was so ready to hate this movie up until I saw it yesterday. The story follows Batman as he and Jim Gordon try to track down the Riddler who has been killing corrupt politicians around Gotham. Soon, his investigations lead to Selina Kyle, who is friends with a girl who might be linked to the murder case. When the girl goes missing, Selina and Batman team up to find her and hopefully find Riddler. When things go wrong and more discoveries are made, not everything is as it seems! Can Batman stop the Riddler with Selina's help? Let me say, this movie was way better than I thought it was going to be. The story was great, and I love the plot twists sprinkled in the movie throughout. The character development was amazing, and the ending really showed that! This movie focuses more on Batman's detective side, so that lead to suspenseful moments and great performances. The plot was good, but the execution had some issues. The pacing of the movie felt fine until the middle of it arrived, where things seemed to be moving at an extremely slow pace. I had that concern going into this movie, knowing it was a three hour film, that the middle or even parts of the beginning would feel a little slow. Unfortunately, I was correct about that which made me feel like this was a 3 star movie instead of the 4 or even 5 star film it could have been. Overall, this is a great movie for Batman fans with great performances and a well made story, but will feel slow in the middle.

0 views0 comments

Comments


bottom of page