top of page
Search
Writer's pictureDeven Shah

They/Them ★★☆☆☆

October 8th, 2022

Common Sense Media Age: 16+ Violence 5/5 Language 4/5

Sex 3/5 Drugs 3/5

My Age Recommendation: 16+ (Due to strong bloody and gory violence throughout, strong language throughout including slurs, brief drug usage, some brief sexual scenes, and frequent partial nudity).


I saw an ad for this on TikTok and I could not stop laughing. The main thing that got me was the tagline 'Fear Doesn't Discriminate'. Even though I knew this movie would be horrible, I still watched it for the laughs. The story follows a group of gay teens who were sent by their parents to this conversion camp lead by a man named Owen. While the camp starts out fine, the kids start to encounter disturbing truths about the camp including its past and the officials in the camp start to behave weirdly towards the kids. Soon, a murderer is on the loose at the camp as the kids try to escape. But with the dangers of the camp activities and the murderer, escaping is not as easy as it seems. Can the kids survive? Let me say, this was as bad as I thought it was going to be. The double plot of a mysterious camp hiding a secret plus the killer on the loose did not flow well at all. I felt like most of the movie was centered around the camp and their disturbing ways until the last 15 minutes introduced the second kill of the entire movie which sparked the 'killer' part of the film. I wish the movie was centered around one plot, either the evil camp or the murderer, because both plots did not work well at all. The characters, however, were not stupid and they did not make bad decisions like most horror movie victims do, so I will applaud them on that. Overall, this is a terrible movie with good characters and a horrible story.

1 view0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page