top of page
Search
Writer's pictureDeven Shah

Top Gun Maverick ★★★★☆

June 19th, 2022

Common Sense Media Age: 12+ Violence 4/5 Language 4/5

Sex 2/5

My Age Recommendation: 12+ (Due to some violence, and strong language throughout).


A while ago I watched the original Top Gun movie and I thought it was decent. I was not blown away by it, and there were many boring scenes too. My dad, being a huge fan of it, was mad about this and on Father's day decided we go watch the sequel. I was reluctant because of my opinions on the first one, but after reading the reviews, I said why not! The story follows Pete Mitchell who is asked to come back to the Top Gun training class to teach a few high-rated students and prepare them for a dangerous mission. Things seem to be going well until he learns that Bradley Bradshaw aka Rooster is on this team. Rooster is the son of Goose who had died along side Pete years ago. Pete has to learn to trust Rooster and resolve some issues that were made in the past if Rooster is going to survive this mission. Can Maverick train these students? Let me say, this movie has to be way better than the original. The story is much more enjoyable with better characters and character development throughout. The flight scenes were done much better this time with the actors actually flying these planes, and the sound design was done so well. This combination made the aerial scenes much more intense and breathtaking as you can see and hear everything the characters are as well. Overall, this is an amazing movie that (and I know this might be seen as an unpopular opinion) is way better than the original!

0 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

コメント


bottom of page