top of page
Search
Writer's pictureDeven Shah

X-Men: Days of Future Past ★★★★☆

July 20th, 2020

Common Sense Media Age: 13+ Violence 4/5 Language 3/5 Sex 3/5 Drinking and Drugs 3/5

My Age Recommendation: 13+ (Due to strong violence throughout, strong language, and a brief sexual content)


After scrolling through Disney+ for a movie I haven't seen, the featured section of Disney+ showed X-Men Apocalypse. It was at this moment I realized I haven't seen a single X-Men movie. So I started with one of the best ones in the series according to Rotten Tomatoes. This movie tells the story of the X-Men in the 21st century where robots called Sentinels target and kill mutants. These robots also kill non mutants that will have mutant offspring, and anyone who opposes the robots also get killed. With the X-Men's mutant friends dwindling, the only way for the mutants to survive is to travel back in time and stop Dr. Trask (the creator of Sentinels) from creating the robots. Since time traveling rips the traveler apart, only Wolverine can travel back in time (because he regenerates at the speed of being ripped apart) and stop Dr. Trask. Will he save the mutants? Let me say, this movie makes me want to continue the X-Men series. This movie had a good balance of action, story, and some comedy in dark moments. The characters were developed perfectly, and I didn't have to watch the previous X-Men movies to understand the characters (part of the good character development). My only issue was that some scenes were cliche, but the good characters and story made up for that. Overall, this is an amazing movie for superhero fans to enjoy!

0 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Commentaires


bottom of page